When to Disable vs. Report Lost
How do you know if you should disable your Community First debit card or report your card lost? What's the difference?
You should disable your card if you temporarily misplaced your debit card and don't want to change your debit card number. It's easy to enable your account later if you find your card. Disabling your card lets us know that you don't want us to authorize any new purchases, cash advances, or balance transfers until you Unfreeze. By disabling, you are temporarily deactivating your debit card.
If you think your card is lost, you should choose the Report Lost option. This will prevent in-store purchases and point-of-sale transactions associated with this card. This will let us know that we need to send you a new debit card with a new account number. By reporting lost, you are permanently deactivating your debit card.